:: hinah series

:: hinah gifts - mp3

:: hinah split singles - mp3

:: hinah collaborations


- épuiséhinah027 - The Green Apple Sea "How Else Can We Escape?"

hinah027 - The Green Apple Sea

"How Else Can We Escape?"

Un peu plus d'un an après l'annonce de l'arrêt des sorties sur cd-r de hinah, les voilà finalement de retour ! Et comme nous vivons maintenant en Allemagne, quoi de mieux que de redémarrer avec un groupe de Nuremberg ?
The Green Apple Sea est bien un groupe allemand, mais le son du groupe est fortement tourné vers un folk américain qu'ils agrémentent avec réussite de mélodies plus pop, le tout surmonté de la voix chaude et douce de Stefan Prange (qui a accompagné à la basse The Transmissionary Six durant leur dernière tournée européenne). Nous vous conseillons également de vous jeter sur leur nouvel album, "Forever Sounds Great", qui sortira en mars sur le label Skycap Records.

hinah027 - The Green Apple Sea "How Else Can We Escape?"
"Though I know about hinah for quite a while, I first met Laurent and Eloïse Orseau on tour with Transmissionary Six in October 2006. At the hinah headquarter, moved from Paris to Frankfurt, we had a great time listening to records, playing songs and looking at Laurent's beautiful photography. It was a pleasure for us to be invited to be a part of the hinah universe and record this EP. So we sat down and played and sang with whoever was available. The music you hear is very intentional. Not much planned, just playing around with ideas and instruments. "On Satellite Wings" and "Girls In Paris" were recorded at Christian & Lucia's place in the living room. While that first song is about losing a beloved human being the second one is about a beloved city. "Good Old Mr. Böhm" and "How Else Can We Escape" were recorded at Lonestar Studios. "Good Old..." is named after the beautiful drum machine you hear in the background. Those two songs belong to a trilogy of songs about a boy and "the evil". I recorded "Rock 'n' Roll Band" and "Save our pretty hearts" at home in our kitchen. I like the lyrics of "Rock 'n' Roll Band" a lot. It is a Shel Silverstein poem and somehow it fits perfectly for the band The Green Apple Sea. This also leads to the title we chose for the EP. "How Else Can We Escape?" There is no better way to escape every day life than playing and listening to music. Well, and then, that's it, I hope you like the songs. Thanks for listening!"
- Stefan Prange


- Titres -
1. On Satellite Wings
2. The Girls in Paris
3. Good Old Mr. Böhm
4. How Else Can We Escape?
5. Rock 'n' Roll Band
6. Save Our Pretty Hearts

Morceaux 1, 3, 4 et 6 écrits par The Green Apple Sea, 2 par Lee Hazlewood et 5 par Something Corporate/Shel Silverstein.
Morceaux 1 et 2 enregistrés chez Christian & Lucia, 5 et 6 chez Stefan, 3 et 4 à Lonestar-Studios.
Morceaux 4, 6 publiés par Edition Skycap.
Tous les morceaux ont été enregistrés et mixés par Christian Ebert, Frank Mollena et Stefan Prange.

- Musiciens -
Christian Ebert, Frank Mollena, Patrick Göbel, Stefan Prange, Steffi Kohl, Jule Siebert et Tobias Heubeck.

Remerciements à Eloïse & Laurent Orseau, Christian Ebert, Frank Mollena et Lucia Schraubert.
XHTML | CSS | hinah RSS